Litmatch is an online community that lets you connect and interact with people from different parts of the world. You can know if someone has blocked you when you can no longer send them messages. The person doesn’t want you to see their activities or interact with them.
The Litmatch community allows you to block a user you find annoying and they can as well block you, but what do you know when they block you?
You need to know what happens if a user who’s on your friend list suddenly blocks you. This post will show you how to block someone on Litmatch, how to unblock someone on Litmatch, and how to know if you’ve been blocked on Litmatch.
How to know if you have been blocked by someone on Litmatch
The first thing you can do is to check for the user who has blocked you by going to your friend list. To do that, open Litmatch.
1. Sign in to your account and tap your profile icon.
2. Type the username and hit search.
3. If your search fetches no results, you’re most likely blocked.
If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the person no longer appears or you receive a message showing no result available, they have likely unfriended you.
If one of your friends on Litmatch has blocked you, you can quickly find it by checking your friend list. Whenever a user on Litmatch blocks a person, they will be removed from each other’s friend list. When you see that your friend is no longer on your friend list, the person has blocked you.
So, you won’t be able to react to someone’s messages if they’ve blocked you.
Another way to check if someone blocked you on Litmatch is to react to their messages. Open the person’s direct message history and react to a message they sent you. If you are able to react to the message, you are not blocked. When someone changes location on Litmatch it doesn’t mean that the person has blocked you.
How to block someone on Litmatch
1. Open Litmatch and find the username of the person you want to block.
2. Then, open the user’s profile.
3. Next, tap the horizontal three-dots icon in the top-right corner.
4. Select Block.
5. After blocking the user, they won’t be able to interact with you on Litmatch, and you won’t be able to see their profiles either.
We have already shared how you block someone on Litmatch. However, there can be times when you feel like you want to know if someone has blocked you too. To do that, follow these steps.
This is how you can know whether you have been blocked by someone on Litmatch. Let’s now take a look at how you can block someone on Litmatch.
How to unblock someone on Litmatch
if you want to unblock someone on Litmatch, simply follow these steps
1. Open Litmatch and enter the username of the person you want to unblock.
2. Open the user’s profile.
3. Tap the horizontal three-dots icon in the top-right corner.
4. On the next screen, tap Unblock next to the profile you want to unblock.
So, there you have it! If you follow any of the aforesaid methods, you can easily figure out if someone has blocked you on Litmatch or deleted their Litmatch account has been banned.